Paces Announces Debut EP ‘The Pact’ Coming In June

Having scored a plethora of accolades without an official release, you can be sure all those in competition now with Paces will be looking over their shoulders following news that the one-man-army will be releasing his debt EP, The Pact, this June. The release was picked up by US forward thinking electronic label Symbols, suggesting The Pact is going to broaden our electronic horizons.

Already Paces, real name Mike Perry, is receiving national airplay via triple j and has built some solid foundations amongst fans with remixes of Parachute Youth, YesYou and Sampology. Perry clearly has a knack for meddling, given another remix, his bootleg of The xx’s Angels, shot up into the Top 20 Most Popular tracks on Hype Machine, earning a cool 22,000 listens on Soundcloud along the way.

Paces has opened his debut up to the creative styles of both Chela who provides vocals on the title track and Melbourne firecracker W1SP who provided his own mix of The Pact feat. Chela.

The Pact EP drops stateside Tuesday, 11th June with Aussie fans not waiting too much longer with a release date of Wednesday, 12th June.

Check out the album artwork below and be in awe of Symbol resident designer Joyce Du.


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more