News

Corona Extra Present Portugal. The Man’s Massive Free Australian Tour

Alaskan-bred, Portland-based indie legends Portugal. The Man will be returning to Australia this coming October and November and have announced an extensive and free tour at 25 venues across the country.

In partnership with Corona Extra, the band will be kicking off the free tour in Western Australia on October 31st, and will then take the stage at bars and venues across Queensland, New South Wales and Victoria before winding up in Melbourne on November 30th.

Portugal. The Man have developed a reputation as a must-see set at every major festival across the globe and were last in Australia earlier this year for shows on the Big Day Out stage as well as sideshows alongside Toro Y Moi.

In 2013 they released their seventh studio album, Evil Friends, produced by the prolific Danger Mouse. The album produced the cracking singles Evil Friends, Purple Yellow Red and Blue and Modern Jesus, all of which the band will no doubt showcase on their extensive Australian tour.

See all the tour dates and venues below. Please note all shows are 18+ only.

Watch: Portugal. The Man – Evil Friends

Photos: Portugal. The Man, Toro Y Moi – The Hi-Fi, Sydney 29/01/14 / Photos by Jack Cowling

Portugal. The Man Free Australian Tour Dates

Western Australia

Friday, 31st October 2014

Caves House, Yallingup

Time 6pm

Friday, 31st October 2014

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Time: 10pm

Saturday, 1st November 2014

The Left Bank, East Fremantle

Time: 3.30pm

Saturday, 1st November 2014

Northshore Tavern, Hillarys

Time: 6.30pm

Sunday, 2nd November 2014

The OBH, Cottesloe

Time: 3.30pm

Queensland

Friday, 7th November 2014

Sol Bar, Maroochydore

Time: 6pm

Saturday, 8th November 2014

Paddo Tavern, Paddington

Time: 3pm

Saturday, 8th November 2014

Jubilee Hotel, Fortitude Valley

Time: 9pm

Sunday, 9th November 2014

The Boardwalk Hotel, Hope Island

Time: 3pm

Sunday, 9th November 2014

The Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta

Time: 7pm

Friday, 14th November 2014

Komune, Coolangatta

Time: 7pm

New South Wales

Saturday, 15th November 2014

Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads

Time: 3.30pm

Saturday, 15th November 2014

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Time: 7.30pm

Sunday, 16th November 2014

Park Beach Hotel, Coffs Harbour

Time: 5pm

Friday, 21st November 2014

Towradgi Hotel, Towradgi

Time: 7.30pm

Saturday, 22nd November 2014

Bucket List, Bondi

Time: 2pm

Saturday, 22nd November 2014

Manly Wharf Bar, Manly

Time: 10pm

Sunday, 23rd November 2014

Watsons Bay Hotel, Watsons Bay

Time: 3.30pm

Sunday, 23rd November 2014

Old Joes, Cronulla

Time: 8pm

Victoria

Friday, 28th November 2014

Torquay Hotel, Torquay

Time: 9pm

Saturday, 29th November 2014

Westernport Hotel, San Remo

Time: 9pm

Sunday, 30th November 2014

The Deck, Frankston

Time: 8.30pm

Plus more dates to come!

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more