Custom styles

Image for PREMIERE: Little Wise Shares Stunning Video For ‘Don’t Hurry Back’

PREMIERE: Little Wise Shares Stunning Video For ‘Don’t Hurry Back’

Written by Mike Hohnen on October 18, 2016

Melbourne’s Little Wise will be releasing her new album Silver Bird on Friday, 11th November, but not before absolutely charming us with a second single from the album, Don’t Hurry Back, which today has been treated with an official visual counterpart.

The track itself is a sparse, delicate number – a story told through the eyes of an aging man telling a former flame Don’t Hurry Back – and the music video projects this even more so. With plenty of shots of empty streets and cloudy, ominous skies, it’s a stunning clip, but if you’re currently in a hard place missing a former lover, hoo boy, are you in for some feels.

Wise expands on the ideas behind the song and video, “I wrote this song with a depressed rural town in mind; one that has had a previous mining boom that’s now shutting down. Those who are left have little prospects.”

It’s the calm before the storm that is Little Wise. On album release date, she’ll be embarking on an extensive run of tour dates in support of the album.

WATCH: Little Wise – Don’t Hurry Back

Little Wise ‘Silver Birch’ National Tour
Tickets on sale now

Friday, 11th November
The Treehouse, Byron Bay
Free Show

Saturday, 12th November
Sheoak Shack, Fingal Head
Free Show

Saturday, 12th November
Padre, Brisbane
Free Show

Sunday, 13th November
Black Bunny Kitchen, Alexandra Headland
Free Show

Tuesday, 15th November
House Concert, Nambucca Heads
Tickets: Little Wise

Thursday, 17th November
Petersham Bowling Club, Sydney
Tickets: Try Bookings

Friday, 18th November
Smith’s Alternative, Canberra
Tickets: Smiths Alternative

Saturday, 19th November
Commonground Festival, Seymour
Tickets: Common Ground

Thursday, 24th November
The Bella Union, Melbourne
Tickets: Bella Union

Friday, 25th November
Martians Café, Deans Marsh
Tickets: Martians Cafe

Sunday, 27th November
The Wheatsheaf, Adelaide
Tickets: The Wheatsheaf

Friday, 9th December
Basement Discs, Melbourne
Free Show

Saturday, 10th December
Brookfield Shed, Margate
Tickets: Arel Media

Sunday, 11th December
Marakoopa Café, Mayberry
Tickets: Marakoopa Cafe

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen