Custom styles

Image for Tame Impala’s ‘Eventually’ Gets A Stunning Folk Cover From All Our Exes Live In Texas

Tame Impala’s ‘Eventually’ Gets A Stunning Folk Cover From All Our Exes Live In Texas

Written by Zanda Wilson on October 5, 2016

Sydney folk quartet All Our Exes Live In Texas have unveiled an awesome re-imagining of Tame Impala‘s 2015 tune Eventually.

The four-piece deliver some absolutely killer harmonies on the cover, complete with bangin’ piano accordion. Stream the track in full, below.

The cover comes in the lead up to the release of the band’s debut album When We Fall, and a forthcoming national tour kicking off this Friday, 7th October in Darwin.

Off the back of their Ireland and UK tour recently, All Our Exes Live In Texas have also been named as finalists for the 2016 Vanfa & Young Songwriting Competition. They’ll be up against the likes of Gordi, Emma Louise, Client Liaison and more for the $50,000 first prize.

Listen: All Our Exes Live In Texas – ‘Eventually’ (Tame Impala Cover)

https://soundcloud.com/allourexesliveintexas/eventually

All Your Exes Live In Texas ‘The Devil’s Part’ 2016 Tour

Tickets on sale now

Friday, 7th October
The Railway Hotel, Darwin
Tickets: OzTix

Sunday, 9th October
The Metropole, Katoomba
Tickets: Fusion Boutique

Wednesday, 12th October
Lizottes, Newcastle
Tickets: Lizottes

Thursday, 13th October
Oxford Art Factory
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 14th October
Milton Theatre, Milton NSW
Tickets: Little Box Office

Saturday, 15th October
Out On The Weekend, Melbourne
Tickets: Out On The Weekend

Sunday, 16th October
Republic Bar, Hobart
Tickets: Moshtix

Thursday, 20th October
The Odd Fellow, Fremantle
Tickets: OzTix

Friday, 21st October
Jimmy’s Den, Perth
Tickets: Ticketbooth

Saturday, 22nd October
Dirk Hartog Voyage Of Discovery, Shark Bay WA
Tickets: Free

Friday, 28th October
Princess Theatre, Brisbane
Tickets: OzTix

Saturday, 29th October
Imperial Hotel, Eumundi QLD
Tickets: Free

Thursday, 3rd November
Caravan Music Club, Oakleigh Vic
Tickets: Caravan Music

Friday, 4th November
Music On The Hill, Red Hill Vic
Ticket: Music On The Hill

Saturday, 5th November
Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
Tickets: Northcote Social Club

Sunday, 6th November
Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide
Tickets: OzTix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen