News

PREMIERE: Nova And The Experience Man(nequin) Up In ‘Whole Body’ Video

Sydney indie-pop outfit Nova And The Experience are following on from the release of their latest single Whole Body, which debuted at an impressive #9 on the ARIA Australian single charts and #4 on the Carlton Dry Independent charts, with a brand new music video for the catchy as all hell track, and Music Feeds is pumped to premiere it for you right here!

Directed by front man James Buckingham, the clip submerses itself in the songs lyrical content, exploring some of its darker edges and imagery. Buckingham tells us the inspiration behind his idea for the video, which, like many works of art, was kick-started by a bit of a broken heart:

“I was at a music festival last year with this free spirited gypsy chick I had been seeing for a while… and she kinda screwed me over. We didn’t want to just re-tell the story visually in the clip, so we went looking for a concept that was interesting but didn’t detract from the core meaning. We played around with ideas like; are people objects? Can people be discarded like material possessions? Do we dress people up the way we want to see them in our minds? I think a lot of people can relate to wearing different faces with different people and wondering if – was that even me?”

The quartet, who have been making a name for themselves with a buttload of live shows both at home and abroad, are geeing up for another lengthy east coast adventure to celebrate the new tune, which kicks off this weekend in Victoria. Grab all the tour deets below!

Watch: Nova and the Experience – Whole Body

Nova and the Experience Whole Body Tour

Fri July 10

Saloon Bar, Tralagon, VIC

Sun July 12

Warrnambool Hotel, VIC

Fri July 17

Black Swan Hotel Bendigo, VIC

Sat July 18

Shebeen Melbourne, VIC

Fri Jul 24

Captain’s @ Mariners, Batemans Bay, NSW

Sat July 25

Polish Club, Canberra ACT

Fri July 31

The Aztec, Forster, NSW

Sat Aug 1

The Small Ballroom Newcastle, NSW

Sat Aug 8

Newtown Social Club, Sydney, NSW

Fri Aug 14

The Brewery, Wollongong NSW

Thurs Aug 20

Nimbin Hotel, NSW

Fri Aug 21

No. 5 Church St, Bellingen, NSW

Sat Aug 22

Yamba Pacific Hotel, QLD

Fri Aug 28

Blackbear Lodge, Brisbane, QLD

Sat Aug 29

The Pier, Port Macquarie NSW

nova-dates

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more