Rainbow Serpent Festival Announces 2016 Lineup

Electronic music festival Rainbow Serpent is preparing for another year of pumping tunes in the forests of Victoria, announcing a stellar first bunch of names for 2016.

The dance-heavy lineup is headed by legendary British producer John Digweed and Argentinian house DJ Hernan Cattaneo. Elsewhere on the lineup you’ll find Italy’s Ace Ventura, UK beatmaster Dickster and German producer Oliver Schories.

There will also be a 20th anniversary celebration for iconic Danish record label Iboga Records. Ticon, Emok, Atmos and Critical Choice, who are all signed to the label, will lead the celebration.

17 international names make up this first lineup but organisers have promised that there will be over 200 local and international acts scheduled in by the time the festival rolls around.

Aside from music, Rainbow Serpent will deliver “spectacular light and laser shows” and “holographic projections” during the Iboga Records celebration.

It’s all set to go down over the Australia Day long weekend at Lexton in Victoria. Tickets are on sale now. They sold out for this year’s event, so you’re going to have to be quick if you want to get your hands on one.

Watch: Rainbow Serpent Festival 2015: A Retrospective Film

Rainbow Serpent 2016 Lineup

John Digweed

Hernan Cattaneo

Ace Ventura




Oliver Schories

Monkey Safari

Secret Cinema

Pachanga Boys


Logic Bomb


Critical Choice




Rainbow Serpent 2016

Friday, 22nd January – Monday, 25th January

Lexton, Victoria

Tickets: Rainbow Serpent

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more