Run The Jewels Announce New Album ‘RTJ3’, Drop New Track ‘Legend Has It’

Run The Jewels have just announced the deets of their brand new record RTJ3, the follow-up to 2014’s RTJ2, and have dropped another track from the record to boot.

Run The Jewels have shared their new tune Legend Has It, which was produced by El-P and co-produced by Little Shalimar & Wilder Zoby, featuring a censored version of El’s “unicorn horn for a cock” line.

Legend Has It (below) is the third song released from RTJ3, which is due for digital release on 13th January. The track follows on from the politically-minded 2100 they dropped last month.

RTJ3 will feature the likes of Danny Brown, Kamasi Washington, Tunde Adebimpe (TV on the Radio), Trina and Boots, plus many more artists. The album will include some previously released tunes including Talk to Me, Panther Like a Panther (I’m the Shit), and of course 2100.

Check out the full tracklist below, plus the awesome album cover created by Timothy Saccenti, which is part of a trilogy of covers featuring the RTJ logo. In a statement (Via Pitchfork), Run The Jewels say:

“For us, the RTJ1 hands were about ‘taking what’s yours’—your world, your life, your attitude. The RTJ2 hands were wrapped in bandages, signifying injury and healing, which for us represented the growth in ideas and tone of that album.

“For RTJ3 the bandages are off, the chain is gone and the hands have been transformed into gold. For us this represents the idea that there is nothing to take that exists outside of yourself. You are the jewel.”

They took to social media yesterday to share their excitement about their upcoming release.

Listen: Run The Jewels – ‘Legend Has It’

Run the Jewels 3 Tracklist:

01. Down [ft. Joi Gilliam]

02. Talk to Me

03. Legend Has It

04. Call Ticketron

05. Hey Kids (Bumaye) [ft. Danny Brown]

06. Stay Gold

07. Don’t Get Captured

08. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) [ft. Tunde Adebimpe]

09. 2100 [ft. Boots]

10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) [ft. Trina]

11. Everybody Stay Calm

12. Oh Mama

13. Thursday in the Danger Room [ft. Kamasi Washington]

14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more