News

Seeker Lover Keeper Announce Long-Awaited Second Album, ‘Wild Seeds’

Oooooft, this one has been a long time in the making, but we’re so glad it’s here. Seeker Lover Keeper, who made their return only recently with the stunning single ‘Let It Out’, have revealed more new music plans in announcing their sophomore album, Wild Seeds.

The album, due out August 9th, is the first release from the Sarah Blasko/Holly Throsby/Sally Seltmann collabo since their acclaimed 2011 self-titled debut. Accompanying this new album news is the release of the record’s title track, which you can check out below.

The music video is striking, as with the one for ‘Let It Out’, with Seeker Lover Keeper teaming up once more with director Natalie Van Den Dungen, and featuring Orange Is The New Black‘s Yael Stone.

“The song is about the wildness of youth,” the band has said. “Yael’s performance is both wild and intense, as well as darkly hilarious. We watch her in awe.”

Seeker Lover Keeper will be out on the road with their new album throughout September and October, with special guest June Jones supporting at all dates excluding Queensland. Tickets are on sale next week so don’t hang around on these ones!

Seeker Lover Keeper Australian Tour 2019

With special guest June Jones

Tickets available from Monday, 24th June

Thursday, 5th September

Blue Mountains Theatre, Springwood

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 6th September

Canberra Theatre, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday 7th September

Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 13th September

Narrabeen RSL, Narrabeen

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 14th September

The Heritage Hotel, Bulli

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 27th September

The Altar Bar, Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 28th September

The Gov, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 29th September

Freo Social, Fremantle

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 3rd October

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 4th October

Caloundra Music Festival, Caloundra

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th October

Tanks Art Centre, Cairns

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 17th October

Factory Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th October

The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th October

Theatre Royal, Castlemaine

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 20th October

Sooki Lounge, Belgrave

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more