Image for Soundwave Revolution 2011 Full Line Up Revealed

Soundwave Revolution 2011 Full Line Up Revealed

Written by Brayden Darke on May 11, 2011

Update: Soundwave 2012 Lineup + Rumours

The Soundwave Revolution full line up has finally been announced after just over 8 weeks of twittering, teasing and tempting us with over 50 band announcements. Phew.

It has been announced that Van Halen, one of the biggest selling rock artists, will be headliners for the festival along with Alice Cooper, Hole, Sisters Of Mercy, Danzig, Kevin Devine, Bad Religion, Machine Head, Alter Bridge.

The festival will be held in late September in the same capital cities as Soundwave 2011 – Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide and after some struggles with the date, Perth.

Update: Has SWR been cancelled?

Brisbane, 24th September 2011
RNA Showgrounds
Gregory Terrace

Sydney, 25th September 2011
Old Kings Park & Surrounds
Parramatta Park

Melbourne, 30th September 2011
Tabcorp Park
Western Hwy & Ferris Rd

Adelaide, 1st October 2011
Adelaide Showgrounds

Perth, 3rd October 2011
Joondalup Arena


On Sale Thursday 2 June, 9am AEST

Festival Members* pre-sale

Tuesday 24 May 9am, Brisbane AEST
Wednesday 25 May 9am, Sydney AEST
Thursday 26 May 9am, Melbourne AEST
Friday 27 May 9am, Adelaide (CST) and Perth (WST)

*To be eligible for the Soundwave Revolution members’ pre-sale you must be signed up to the mailing list on the Festival website or an existing member of Soundwave Festival.

The Line-up:

UPDATE: Second Soundwave Revolution Line-up Announcement August 1st August 3rd Delayed until further notice.

New Artists

Van Halen

Main Stage 1
Alice Cooper
Bad Religion
Alter Bridge
All Time Low
Steel Panther

Main Stage 2
Panic! at the Disco
The Used
Hollywood Undead

Stage 3
Sisters of Mercy
Dashboard Confessional
Face to Face
Story of the Year
Madina Lake
Four Year Strong
Relient K
Set Your Goals
Funeral for a Friend
The Pretty Reckless

Stage 4
Machine Head
Times of Grace
In This Moment
Holy Grail

Stage 5
The Damned Things
Everytime I Die
The Swellers
We Are The Ocean
Street Dogs
The Acacia Strain
Framing Hanley
Attack Attack (UK)

Stage 6
Devin Townsend Project
This Providence
Black Veil Brides
The Word Alive
The Dangerous Summer
We Are the Crowd
Terrible Things
Versa Emerge
Make Do and Mend

Watch Eruption Guitar Solo – Eddie Van Halen

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"