Spoon To Release New Album ‘They Want My Soul’ This August

Having taken their longest break between records, Spoon have finally returned to their fans with a new album, They Want My Soul, after leaving them hungry and rabid for four years. The Austin veterans’ long awaited eighth offering is set for release on Friday, 1st August via Spunk Records.

“Between 2001 and 2010, we put out five records, which is not a lot by ’60s standards. But in terms of today… it’s pretty fast,” singer Britt Daniel told NPR. “We just needed a break. And when we got back together, I felt that that break was a good thing. And we were all excited about playing again.”

Pre-orders for the album go live this Friday, with an exclusive bundle available to die-hard fans that includes a limited edition glow-in-the-dark vinyl LP, a t-shirt, and handwritten lyric sheets. The first 100 bundle orders will receive an autographed set of lyric sheets and all pre-orders placed through iTunes and Spoon’s official website come with an instant download of the new single Rent I Pay.

Watch: Spoon – Rent I Pay


Spoon – They Want My Soul Tracklist

1. Rent I Pay

2. Inside Out

3. Rainy Taxi

4. Do You

5. Knock Knock Knock

6. Outlier

7. They Want My Soul

8. I Just Don’t Understand

9. Let Me Be Mine

10. New York Kiss

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more