Dental Plan
Dental Plan } Image via Supplied

Dental Plan Release New Single ‘Can’t Get What You Want’ From Upcoming Debut Album

Indie-punk band Dental Plan has excited their fans by releasing their new single titled ‘Can’t Get What You Want’ on Wednesday, 29th May. The single is from their upcoming announced album ‘Raw Nerve Track’, set to be released on July 19th.

The vocalist of the band Niam Hegarty shared the meaning behind the new single, “This is a break-up song, written at a crossroads in my life, I had a hell of a dark period – took a long walk to my favorite burger shop – when I arrived home”.

He further said. “I wrote this song on an acoustic guitar with the lyrics and music fully formed, it took only a few minutes and we had a tune, I hope it  holds that raw emotion . Originally, we had intended to record this acoustically, but it sounded so great with Joanne’s vocals and the full fuzzed out guitar sound we stuck with that for the record.”

Dental Plan – ‘Can’t Get What You Want’

Dental Plan is all set to launch this track at The Retreat in Brunswick, Melbourne on Thursday, May 30th. There is a Free Entry show, where they will be shooting a video. The band will be joined by supporting acts such as Echo Social Club, Future Tongues & Unscored. .

The band was formed in 2018 and since then they have been creating such indie electronic songs and captivating the audience. Their Self-titled EP released in 2018 was Self-titled and in the EP that they released in 2019, they had collaborated with Alicia, a member of Sub Pop Indie Rockers Bully. 

You can stream their new single ‘Can’t Get What You Want’ here.

‘Raw Nerve Track’ Tracklisting:

  1. Start Making Sense
  2. Hope Sealer
  3. Raw Nerve
  4. Can’t Get What You Want
  5. Weighed Down
  6. Garbage World
  7. Plastic Cowboy
  8. Landslide
  9. Hole In Me

Pre-order the album here

Further Reading

Gypsy Road Release New Single ‘Letters To A Friend, From Interstate’

Magdalena Bay Return With New Single ‘Death & Romance’

Dirty Three Share New Single ‘Love Changes Everything II’

Must Read