News

The Beards Announce ‘The Beard Album’ And National Tour

Australia’s premier hair-related exports, The Beards are returning to centre stage with a brand new album, along with the most comprehensive Australian tour the band has ever embarked upon. The Beard Album: Australian Launch Tour will traverse almost every corner of the country the band has visited so far, as well as new territories and a first ever trip to New Zealand.

“We’ve convinced a lot of people to grow beards over the years,” claims vocalist Johann Beardraven. “Now, not only do we get to check how their beards are going, but with our new ultra-catchy beard-related tunes, we’re confident that we’ll be able to inspire a whole new level of beard-growing, right across the country.”

Since the release of their highly-acclaimed, ARIA-nominated third album Having a Beard Is The New Not Having a Beard, The Beards have embarked on multiple sold-out Australian tours, sold out shows in Canada, the UK and Europe, performed at SXSW in Austin, cracked Triple J’s Hottest 100, been nominated for APRA Song Of The Year, all the while growing and grooming their beards to impressive new lengths.

“Our previous albums were pretty beardy, but we just felt they didn’t quite fully sum up our affinity toward beards” explains bassist Nathaniel Beard. “Now with this new album, we feel like we’ve finally released what will probably go down as the most pro-beard album in history.” The Beard Album and its extensive tour promises to cement The Beards’ place as one of the most energetic and fuzzy live acts hitting Australian stages this year.

The Beards will kick off their Australian and New Zealand tour this May after charming audiences in their triumphant return to Bluesfest 2014. Tickets available at The Beards’ website.

The Beards Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 2nd May

Kings Arms Tavern, Auckland, NZ

Saturday, 3rd May

Bodega, Wellington, NZ

Thursday, 8th May

Studio 6, Sutherland, NSW

Friday, 9th May

Tattersalls Hotel, Penrith, NSW

Saturday, 10th May

Collector Tavern, Parramatta, NSW

Wednesday, 28th May

The Pier Hotel, Esperance, WA

Thursday, 29th May

The White Star, Albany, WA

Friday, 30th May

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River, WA

Saturday, 31st May

Prince of Wales, Bunbury, WA

Sunday, 1st June

The Astor Theatre, Perth, WA

Thursday, 5th June

Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale, NSW

Friday, 6th June

Wollongong Uni, Wollongong, NSW

Saturday, 7th June

The Abbey, Canberra, ACT

Sunday, 8th June

Captains, Batemans Bay, NSW

Wednesday, 11th June

Carrington/Baroque Bar, Katoomba, NSW.

Thursday, 12th June

The Railway Club, Darwin, NT

Friday, 13th June

The Railway Club, Darwin, NT

Thursday, 26th June

Harvey Road, Gladstone. QLD

Friday, 27th June

The Lionleigh, Rockhampton, QLD

Saturday, 28th June

Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville, QLD

Sunday, 29th June

The Jack, Cairns, QLD

Wednesday, 2nd July

The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba, QLD

Thursday, 3rd July

Sound Lounge, Gold Coast, QLD

Friday, 4th July

The Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD

Saturday, 5th July

Sol Bar, Maroochydore, QLD

Sunday, 6th July

The Northern, Byron Bay, NSW

Thursday, 10th July

Armidale University, Armidale, NSW

Friday, 11th July

The Family Hotel, Tamworth, NSW

Saturday, 12th July

Port Panthers, Port Macquarie, NSW

Sunday, 13th July

Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour, NSW

Wednesday, 16th July

Karova Lounge, Ballarat, VIC

Thursday, 17th July

The Barwon Club, Geelong, VIC

Friday, 18th July

170 Russell, Melbourne, VIC

Saturday, 19th July

Theatre Royal, Castlemaine, VIC

Sunday, 20th July

Spirit Bar, Traralgon, VIC

Wednesday, 23rd July

Bar on the Hill, Newcastle, NSW

Thursday, 24th July

Entrance Leagues, Central Coast, NSW

Friday, 25th July

Fitzroy Hotel, Windsor, NSW

Saturday, 2nd August

The Gov, Adelaide, SA

Thursday, 7th August

Brisbane Hotel, Hobart, TAS

Friday, 8th August

Spurs Saloon Bar, Devonport, TAS.

Saturday, 9th August

Royal Oak Hotel, Launceston, TAS.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more