‘The Great Gatsby’ Soundtrack – New Music From Jay-Z, Florence, Lana Del Rey, The xx & Loads More

Baz Luhrmann’s The Great Gatsby might just have the best soundtrack of 2013, with new songs from Jay-Z, Florence and the Machine, The xx, Lana Del Rey and Sia alongside covers by Beyoncé and Jack White and tracks by Gotye, Nero and Q-Tip.

Along with the soundtrack’s track list, a new trailer for the film was also released today (below). The preview contains snippets of Beyoncé and André 3000’s cover of Amy Winehouse’s single Back To Black, as well as Lana Del Rey’s new tune Young and Beautiful and the new song from Florence And The Machine titled Over the Love.

As previously reported Hov himself has curated the soundtrack, which explains the quality level of acts involved. No surprises that his wife Beyoncé is on the compilation twice, with her track Crazy in Love covered by another talented female singer, Emelie Sande.

You can check out the full soundtrack track list underneath the trailer.

Watch: The Great Gasby – New Trailer

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack

1. Jay-Z – 100$ Bill

2. Beyonce and André 3000 – Back to Black

3. will.i.am – Bang Bang

4. Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock – A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)

5. Lana Del Rey – Young and Beautiful

6. Bryan Ferry with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Love Is the Drug

7. Florence and the Machine – Over the Love

8. Coco O of Quadron – Where The Wind Blows

9. Emelie Sande and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Crazy in Love (Beyonce cover)

10. The xx – Together

11. Gotye – Hearts a Mess

12. Jack White – Love Is Blindness (U2 Cover)

13. Nero – Into the Past

14. Sia – Kill and Run

Must Read