The Killers Release New Single ‘Shot At The Night’ Produced By M83

Everyone’s favourite Las Vegan indie quartet, The Killers, have long been teasing a surprise in relation to their tenth anniversary and today they’ve revealed what many suspected – a greatest hits album, entitled Direct Hits, containing two brand-new tracks, Shot At The Night and Just Another Girl.

You can already have a little listen to the new material from the Brandon Flowers-led outfit, with the band unleashing Shot At The Night (below), the track name the group have been teasing via morse code on their Facebook page. It’s a super synthy number with a very heavy ’80s sound, produced by M83‘s Anthony Gonzales.

Direct Hits will then be made up of the veritable plethora of singles The Killers have released from their four studio albums, with the tracklist and album artwork also having been unveiled today. It’s out internationally on 11th November via Island Records.

Listen: The Killers – Shot At The Night


The Killers – Direct Hits

1. Mr. Brightside

2. Somebody Told Me

3. Smile Like You Mean It

4. All These Things That I’ve Done

5. When You Were Young

6. Read My Mind

7. For Reasons Unknown

8. Human

9. Spaceman

10. A Dustland Fairytale

11. Runaways

12. Miss Atomic Bomb

13. The Way It Was

14. Shot At the Night

15. Just Another Girl

16. Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)

17. When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)

18. Be Still

(via Alternative Press)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more