The Middle East New Album ‘I Want That You Are Always Happy’ Out 8th April

The Middle East have announced their full-length debut album ‘I Want That You Are Always Happy’ to be released on the 8th of April.

After the success of their 5 song EP named ‘Recordings of the Middle East’, and playing slots on major Australian Festivals as well as touring with International bands such as Doves. The Middle East released their first single ‘Jesus Came To My birthday Party’ back in December to much praise and anticipation for the new album.

Track listing

1. Black Death*

2. My Grandma Was Pearl Hall

3. As I Go To See Janey

4. Jesus Came To My Birthday Party

5. Land of The Bloody Unknown

6. Very Many

7. Sydney To Newcastle

8. Mount Morgan

9. Months

10. Dan’s Silverleaf

11. Hunger Song

12. Ninth Ave Reverie

13. Deep Water

* You can download opening track Black Death 1349 from the Golden Plains Website until March 12th.

The Middle East will be playing at the Golden Plains Festival 2011 before a national tour mid year.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more