News

The Rubens Announce Rescheduled National Tour Dates

In some parallel universe, The Rubens would be little over a week away from getting stuck into an extensive national tour in support of their 2019 single ‘Live in Life’.

The 27-date run was supposed to kick off in Bundaberg on Thursday, 14th May, but obviously the coronavirus pandemic and its consequent restrictions on gatherings have resulted in the band being forced to postpone the tour.

Now, the band have announced rescheduled dates, with the ‘Live in Life’ shows now set to take place from September to December 2020, performing nearly 30 dates throughout the country. The tour will kick off Thursday, 17th September in Sydney at the Enmore Theatre. As originally planned, they’ll be joined for the majority of the tour by special guest Alice Ivy.

Check out new tour dates below. Previously purchased tickets will be valid for rescheduled shows, but the band have acknowledged that it’s a tough time all around. For those who have bought tickets and wish to know their ticketing options, information can be found on the band’s website.

Last month, The Rubens followed up ‘Live in Life’ with new single ‘Heavy Weather’, asking fans to help them create the accompanying music video.

The Rubens ‘Live in Life’ Australian Tour 2020 (Rescheduled)
w/ special guest Alice Ivy (except shows marked *)

Thursday, 17th September
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 18th September
Bar On The Hill, Newcastle
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 19th September
Crooked River Winery, Gerringong
Tickets: Official website

Wednesday, 30th September
Canberra Theatre, Canberra
Tickets: Official website

Thursday, 8th October
Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 9th October
Moncrieff Entertainment Centre, Bundaberg
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 10th October
Highfields Tavern, Toowoomba
Tickets: Official website

Thursday, 15th October
Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 16th October
Torquay Hotel, Torquay
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 17th October
Whalers Hotel, Warrnambool*
Tickets: Official website

Thursday, 22nd October
Freo. Social, Fremantle*
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 23rd October
Wintersun Hotel, Bluff Point*
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 24th October
The River, Margaret River*
Tickets: Official website

Sunday, 25th October
White Star Hotel, Albany*
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 30th October
Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 31st October
Bass In The Grass, Darwin
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 13th November
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Official website

Wednesday, 18th November
Great Western, Rockhampton
Tickets: Official website

Thursday, 19th November
Seabreeze, Mackay
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 20th November
Otherwise, Townsville
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 21st November
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns
Tickets: Official website

Wednesday, 25th November
Riverlinks Westside, Shepparton
Tickets: Official website

Thursday, 26th November
Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 27th November
Beer Deluxe, Albury
Tickets: Official website

Thursday, 3rd December
Altar, Hobart
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 4th December
Altar, Hobart
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 5th December
Saloon Bar, Launceston
Tickets: Official website

Sunday, 6th December
Forth Pub, Forth
Tickets: Official website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more