The White Stripes Announce New Live Album ‘Nine Miles From The White City’

To celebrate the 10th birthday of their seminal release Elephant, The White Stripes have announced plans to release a live album title Nine Miles From The White City.

The tracks were recorded back in 2003 at Chicago’s Aragon Ballroom and include a massive track list that’s sure to please even the most stubborn White Stripes fans. It includes their rendition of Bob Dylan’s Love Sick and a bevy of other covers.

The release will come through Third Man Records in the form of a double vinyl LP stacked with 26 songs. A 7″ containing demos from the Elephant recording sessions will also be included, as well as some rare snaps from said sessions.

You can listen to a snippet of the I Want To Be The Boy To Warm Your Mother’s Heart demo recording below (Via NME)

‘When I Hear My Name’

‘Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground’

‘Love Sick’ (Bob Dylan cover)

‘Hotel Yorba’


‘Cool Drink of Water Blues’ (Tommy Johnson cover)

‘The Hardest Button To Button’

‘I Want to Be The Boy To Warm Your Mother’s Heart’

‘Stones in My Passway’ (Robert Johnson cover)

‘Stop Breakin’ Down’ (Robert Johnson cover)


‘In the Cold, Cold Night’

‘Seven Nation Army’

‘The Same Boy You’ve Always Known’

‘Black Jack Davey’

‘We Are Going to Be Friends’

‘Offend in Every Way’

‘Little Cream Soda’

‘Cannon/’Party Of Special Things To Do’ (Captain Beefheart cover)

‘Candy Cane Children’

‘The Air Near My Fingers’

‘Screwdriver’ (tease)

‘Ball And Biscuit’

‘Screwdriver’ (reprise)

‘Let’s Build a Home’

‘Goin’ Back to Memphis’ (Henry & June cover)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more