Custom styles

Image for TLC, The Rubens, Illy & Client Liaison Lead 2018 Australian Open Music Lineup

TLC, The Rubens, Illy & Client Liaison Lead 2018 Australian Open Music Lineup

Written by Tom Williams on November 30, 2017

With the 2018 Australian Open just around the corner, organisers have just announced the tennis tournament’s biggest music lineup to date, which will be spread over two-and-a-bit weeks when the competition hits Melbourne in January.

Leading the charge are the likes of American RnB legends TLC, as well as homegrown indie kids like The Rubens, Client Liaison, Illy, Vera Blue, Meg Mac and The Jungle Giants, and that’s just the tip of the iceberg tennis ball.

Tina Arena is scheduled to headline women’s final day on 27th January, while Australian Crawl’s James Reyne and newly-minted ARIA Hall Of Famer Daryl Braithwaite will also perform earlier in the month.

Jimmy Barnes will kick off all the performances with a special event on Sunday, 14th January, as part of the first-ever FightMND charity concert to raise funds for Motor Neurone Disease (MND).

The AO Live Stage made its debut last year, and in 2018 it’ll return to the middle terrace of Birrarung Marr park. Anyone with an Australian Open ground pass or stadium ticket will be able to access the stage.

Catch the full music lineup alongside ticket details, below.

Australian Open 2018 Music Lineup

Tickets on sale now

From 15th January to 28th January, access to AO Live Stage requires a ground pass or Australian Open stadium ticket

Sunday, 14th January
Jimmy Barnes, Dallas Crane
Tickets: Ticketek

Monday, 15th January
Vera Blue, Dean Lewis
Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 16th January
The Jungle Giants, The Creases
Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 17th January
James Reyne plays Australian Crawl, Daryl Braithwaite
Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 18th January
Meg Mac, Angie McMahon
Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 19th January
Hoodoo Gurus, Davey Lane
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 20th January
Illy, Kuren
Tickets: Ticketek

Sunday, 21st January
Rudimental, Jakubi
Tickets: Ticketek

Monday, 22nd January
Pierce Brothers, Ash Grunwald
Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 23rd January
The Rubens, Gretta Ray
Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 24th January
Client Liaison, Northeast Party House
Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 25th January
TBA, Rojdar
Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 26th January
Bliss n Eso, TBA
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 27th January
Tina Arena, Ali Barter
Tickets: Ticketek

Sunday, 28th January
TLC, Dj Horizon
Tickets: Ticketek

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen