News

Urthboy Drops Stunning New Video For ‘Daughter Of The Light’ Featuring Kira Puru

Fresh from playing the hell out of triple j’s One Night Stand, Urthboy has unveiled a brand new music video from his Kira Puru collab, Daughter Of The Light.

The mesmerising clip is packed with schizophrenic editing, claustrophobic settings and trippy Inception-style visual effects that give the impression of being trapped inside a restless mind.

The song comes hot-off the Sydney MC’s massive 5th solo LP, The Past Beats Inside Me Like A Second Heartbeat, which he’s taking on tour this May and June with a huge run of dates across the nation.

The rhyme-spitter will also have an all-star crew in toe including L-FRESH The LION and rising star Okenyo, who wowed listeners with her playful and charismatic vocals on Urthboy’s single, Second Heartbeat, which follows last year’s Hottest 100-charting Long Loud Hours.

Check out his full list of tour dates and brand spanker Daughter Of The Light below.

Watch: Urthboy – Daughter Of The Light Feat. Kira Puru

Second Heartbeat Tour Dates

Thursday, 26th May – New Show

Howler Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 27th May – SOLD OUT

Howler Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 28th May

Republic Bar Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 3rd June

Solbar Maroochydore

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 4th June

Woolly Mammoth Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 10th June

Academy Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 11th June

Baroque Katoomba

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 16th June – NEW SHOW

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 17th June – SOLD OUT

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 18th June

Cambridge Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 24th June

Rocket Bar Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 25th June

Amplifier Perth

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 26th June

Mojos Fremantle

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more