The War On Drugs Announce New Album ‘A Deeper Understanding’, Share ‘Holding On’

The War On Drugs have announced their first album since 2014 titled A Deeper Understanding.

The 10-track effort will be out on 25th August but they’ve shared a new track Holding On ahead of the release.

In true War On Drugs fashion, the single is a lengthy epic that rolls along with a Springsteen-inspired confidence.

The album will also feature Thinking Of A Place, the 11 minute track that the band dropped on Record Store Day this year.

The band have announced a world tour to show off the new record, however, they’re yet to reveal any Australian dates.

Check out the new song and the album tracklist below.

The War On Drugs – A Deeper Understanding Tracklist

1. ​Up All Night

2. Pain

3. Holding On

4. Strangest Thing

5. Knocked Down

6. Nothing To Find

7. Thinking Of A Place

8. In Chains

9. Clean Living

10. You Don’t Have To Go

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more