Custom styles

Image for Yep, Arctic Monkeys’ New Album Tracklist Is Already A Meme

Yep, Arctic Monkeys’ New Album Tracklist Is Already A Meme

Written by Tom Williams on April 6, 2018

News of Arctic Monkeys‘ forthcoming sixth album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino is still less than 24 hours old, but it’s already been turned into something of a meme by fans.

The long-awaited new album — which itself has a pretty strange title — is due out in May, packing tracks with weird names like ‘The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip’, ‘Batphone’, ‘Golden Trunks’ and our personal favourite, ‘The Ultracheese’.

The titles are so strange they’ve inspired a few meme-ified versions of themselves…

So yeah, pretty much this:

Aussie fans are still waiting to hear whether or not Arctic Monkeys will be performing at this year’s Splendour In The Grass, after a suspiciously Splendour-sized hole was discovered in their touring schedule. The lineup is scheduled to be announced next week.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, on the other hand, will be released on Friday, 11th May. Peep the album trailer, cover art and (real) tracklist below.

‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ Cover Art

‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ Tracklist

1. Star Treatment
2. One Point Perspective
3. American Sports
4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
5. Golden Trunks
6. Four Out Of Five
7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
8. Science Fiction
9. She Looks Like Fun
10. Batphone
11. The Ultracheese

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script