Image for Bob Dylan Announces Huge 2018 Australian Tour

Bob Dylan Announces Huge 2018 Australian Tour

Written by Jackson Langford on May 14, 2018

Music icon Bob Dylan has announced a huge Australian tour kicking off this August.

The 76-year-old legend was last here in 2014, where he played a string of huge sold out shows in theatres across the country.

This tour – his first visit to Australia since winning a Nobel Prize – will kick off in Perth. He will then head to Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, Wollongong, Newcastle and Brisbane before playing shows in New Zealand (Auckland and Christchurch to be specific).

Dylan’s last album was 2017’s Triplicate, a three-disc album that featured covers of American classics.

Tickets are on sale at 9am on Wednesday, 23rd May – this is a tour that you truly cannot miss.

UPDATE 24/05/18: Bob Dylan has added a second Melbourne show to his 2018 Australian tour, to keep up with demand. The new show will take place on Tuesday, 14th August. Details below.

Bob Dylan Australian 2018 Tour Dates

New Melbourne show on sale 10am AEST Friday, 25th May

Wednesday, 8th August
Perth Arena, Perth (All Ages)
Tickets: Bob Dylan’s website

Saturday, 11th August
Botanic Park, Adelaide (All Ages)
Tickets: Bob Dylan’s website

Monday, 13th August
Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne (All Ages)
Tickets: Bob Dylan’s website

Tuesday, 14th August — NEW SHOW
Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne (All Ages)
Tickets: Bob Dylan’s website

Saturday, 18th August
ICC Sydney Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Bob Dylan’s website

Monday, 20th August
WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Tickets: Bob Dylan’s website

Wednesday, 22nd August
Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Newcastle
Tickets: Bob Dylan’s website

Friday, 24th August
Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Tickets: Bob Dylan’s website

 

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"