Image for Brand New Kisschasy Album ‘Seizures’ + FREE TRACK DOWNLOAD!

Brand New Kisschasy Album ‘Seizures’ + FREE TRACK DOWNLOAD!

Written by Toby Smith on August 4, 2009

In the supposedly halcyon days of Oz Rock, young bands typically took a couple of albums to find their feet. They learned the crafts of writing and performing one song and one gig at a time.

Such days are supposed to be long gone but somebody apparently forgot to tell KISSCHASY because in their own small way they seem to have (re)traced that journey over the last five years. The band’s songwriter/singer/guitarist, Darren “Daz” Cordeux wrote their first album as a teenager. Now with the release of their third album – the aptly titled “Seizures” – he and his bandmates, Sean Thomas (guitar), Joel Vanderuit (bass) & Karl Ammitzboll (drums), have ripened into one of Australia’s most important young rock bands.

Even in a world of instant gratification some good things apparently still take time. “Seizures” is one of them.

Recorded in L.A in early 2009 with legendary indie rock producer Rob Schnapf (Elliott Smith, Beck, Powderfinger, The Vines) and it sees Daz and his comrades finding their voice in the time-honoured manner of third studio efforts.

The title track ‘Seizures’ was penned by Darren as a letter to a friend who he describes as “not living life to the fullest because they were too afraid of the consequences.”

For the full story check out


Want to download the album’s opening track ‘Seizures’?

Just hit the link below:


Friday 25th September
The Tivoli, Brisbane*

Saturday 26th September
Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta*

Sunday 27th September
The Lake, Kawana Waters, Sunshine Coast* (All Ages)

Tuesday 29th September
Hoey Moey Hotel, Coffs Harbour

Wednesday 30th September

Strobe Uni, Armidale

Thursday 1st October
Bar On The Hill, Newcastle

Friday 2nd October
Wollongong Uni, Wollongong

Saturday 3rd October
UNSW Roundhouse, Sydney (All Ages)

Sunday 4th October
ANU, Canberra

Wednesday 7th October

The Palace Theatre, Melbourne

Thursday 8th October
Inferno, Traralgon

Friday 9th October
Ferntree Gully Hotel, Ferntree Gully

Saturday 10th October
Pier Hotel, Frankston

Sunday 11th October
HiFi BAR, Melbourne (Under 18’s)

Tuesday 13th October
HQ, Adelaide

Thursday 15th October
Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Friday 16th October
Prince Of Wales Hotel, Bunbury

Saturday 17th October
The Capitol, Perth

* Regular John Not Appearing

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"