Image for Emma Louise Drops Details On Debut Album

Emma Louise Drops Details On Debut Album

Written by James Arnold-Garvey on February 7, 2013

After winning over hearts and minds the nation wide since introducing us to her dreamy, delicate electro folk tunes, Brisbane songstress Emma Louise has now released details on her very first album, including a full track list and album cover. Titled vs Head vs Heart, the record will be be coming our way in March this year and is set to feature new single Freedom as well as the fantastic 2012 single Boy.

The triple j Unearthed darling and all-round buzz-storm has been killing it in the last 12 months, with this new release coming hot off the back of her independently released EP, Full Hearts & Empty rooms, which was officially certified Gold status in June last year. Already being compared to Björk and Bat For Lashes, the world is slowly falling in love with Emma Louise, signing with two of the world’s hippest labels – Vertigo Universal (The Killers, Razorlight) in the UK and Frenchkiss (Bloc Party, Local Natives) in the States.

Check out the album cover and track list below. vs Head vs Heart will be released on 22nd March through MGM.

Emma Louise – vs Head vs Heart

1. 17 Hours

2. Atlas Eyes

3. Boy

4. Stainache

5. Mirrors

6. Freedom

7. Braces

8. Cages

9. Pontoon

10. To Keep Me Warm

emma louise album art

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"