Image for Frenzal Rhomb Add Eastern State Shows To 2013 Australian Tour

Frenzal Rhomb Add Eastern State Shows To 2013 Australian Tour

Written by Sarah Bella on May 15, 2013

Rejoice, eastern states Frenzal Rhomb fans and 90s nostalgists. Jay, The Doctor and the rest of the gang have added 5 new dates to their Australian tour in Victoria, New South Wales and Tassie, to join the previously announced shows in South Australia and Western Australia.

The new tour dates see the band that brought you such classics as Never Had So Much Fun and You Are Not My Friend play at the Manning Bar in Sydney before taking the show down to Hobart, back up to Melbourne and then dropping into Miranda and Mona Vale in New South Wales. The tour is sure to answer all kinds of pressing questions, such as, “Are those the same dreadlocks Jay Whalley has had since 1992?”

If you missed seeing the Aussie punk favourites when they had to cancel their support slot for Descendents due to a nasty tapeworm, this is your chance to make it up. Frenzal Rhomb are currently working on their ninth studio album, the follow up to 2011’s Smoko At The Pet Food Factory.

Frenzal Rhomb Australian tour 2013

Wednesday, 15th May
The Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Tix: http://www.heatseeker.com.au | http://www.oztix.com.au

Thursday, 16th May
Players, Mandurah
Tix: http://www.heatseeker.com.au | http://www.oztix.com.au

Friday, 17th May
Indi Bar, Scarborough
Tix: http://www.heatseeker.com.au | http://www.oztix.com.au

Saturday, 18th May
Rosemount, Perth
Tickets from www.heatseeker.com.au | www.oztix.com.au

Friday, 21st June
Unibar, Adelaide
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au 1300 GET TIX

Saturday, 22nd June
Shadows, Mt Gambier
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au Fosters Newsagency and Shadows

Friday, 12th July – NEW SHOW
Manning Bar, Sydney
Tix: Manning Bar

Saturday, 13th July – NEW SHOW
Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Tix: Moshtix

Friday, 2nd August – NEW SHOW
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tix: Corner Hotel

Friday, 9th August – NEW SHOW
Carmens, Miranda
Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 10th August – NEW SHOW
Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale
Tix: Oztix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"