Image for Green Day Announce 2017 Australian Arena TourPhoto: Frank Maddocks

Green Day Announce 2017 Australian Arena Tour

Written by Emmy Mack on October 6, 2016

Green Day are comin’ around.

After giving us a courteous heads-up yesterday, the punk rock veterans have locked and loaded an Australian arena tour for early 2017, announcing a run of Down Under dates across April and May.

Billie Joe Armstrong et. al. will be playing some of the country’s most massive venues, with five gigs pencilled in for Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Brisbane and Sydney.

What’s more, they’ll be coming armed with their latest slab of politically-charged punk AKA Revolution Radio which – wouldn’tcha know it – drops tomorrow.

Since their last visit to our shores was for Soundwave (RIP) back in 2014, Green Day’s 2017 Revolution Radio tour marks the band’s first run of headlining dates in Aus since bloody ’09.

Tickets go on sale to the general public from 10am, Tuesday 18th October with an exclusive pre-sale for both Idiot Nation and Frontier members.

Catch all the details below.

UPDATE 24/01/17: Green Day have announced the support act for their 2017 Australian tour, as well as two new shows. Details below.

Watch: Green Day – ‘Bang Bang’

Green Day 2017 ‘Revolution Radio Tour’ Dates
Supported by The Interrupters

Frontier Members pre-sale for new shows runs from 2pm AEDT Thursday, 2nd February to 2pm AEDT Friday, 3rd February

General public on sale 10am AEDT Tuesday, 7th February

All other shows on sale now, unless sold out

Sunday, 30th April 2017
Perth Arena, Perth
Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 3rd May 2017
Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 5th May 2017SOLD OUT
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 6th May 2017NEW SHOW
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Ticketek

Monday, 8th May 2017
Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 10th May 2017SOLD OUT
Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 11th May 2017NEW SHOW
Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"