Image for Grinspoon Announce Massive Australian Tour March/April 2013

Grinspoon Announce Massive Australian Tour March/April 2013

Written by Kiel Egging on November 19, 2012

Australian rock stalwarts Grinspoon have announced a mega run of dates in March and April to plug their new album Black Rabbits.

The band will play clubs in the capital cities in March before going to a series of regional venues in April – starting in Bunbury in WA and winding up in Melbourne’s Eastern ‘burbs at the Ferntree Gully Hotel at the end of the month.

The shows are being billed as the longest shows that Grinspoon have ever played, filled with tracks from Black Rabbits and a plethora of old favourites as well.

Tickets to all shows go on sale this Friday, November 23. For more information on all the shows and ticket details, visit the band’s official website. Punters can also catch Grinspoon doing an ‘all hits’ set at each of the Big Day Out shows in January.

Grinspoon – Black Rabbits Tour 2013:

Friday, 15 March

Tivoli, Brisbane

Saturday, 16 March

Metro, Sydney

Thursday, 21 March

The Gov, Adelaide

Friday, 22 March

The HiFi, Melbourne

Friday, 5 April

Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Saturday, 6 April

Capitol, Perth

Thursday, 11 April

Waves, Wollongong

Friday, 12 April

Capital, Wagga Wagga

Saturday, 13 April

ANU Bar, Canberra

Sunday, 14 April

New Albury Hotel, Albury

Wednesday, 17 April

Entrance Leagues, Entrance NSW

Thursday, 18 April

Panthers, Newcastle

Friday, 19 April

Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour

Saturday, 20 April

The Big Pineapple Music Festival, Woombye (Sunshine Coast)

Sunday, 21 April

Cooly, Gold Coast

Wednesday, 24 April

Bended Elbow, Geelong

Thursday, 25 April

Pier Live, Frankston

Friday, 26 April

Inferno, Traralgon

Saturday, 27 April

Ferntree Gully Hotel, Ferntree Gully

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"