Image for Henry Rollins Announces New Brisbane Show, With A Twist

Henry Rollins Announces New Brisbane Show, With A Twist

Written by Mike Hohnen on June 1, 2016

Brisbane must clearly love hearing some hard-taught home truths as this fair city has been gifted with its third – count ’em – third night with Henry Rollins for his extensive spoken word Australian tour.

The new show slots in nicely at the end of two previously announced and sold out Brisbane shows. However, this night will be a bit different. Even someone with the gift of the gab like Rollins needs to change things up from time to time. As the legend himself explains:

“For many years, I have documented my travels all over the world with a camera. From Baghdad to Timbuktu I have hauled camera gear around with me. Not always easy but always worth it. Many of the photos have a story, as you can imagine. Now and then, I gather several images, show them to an audience and tell those stories. It always ends up being a great evening.”

Fans who head down to the third show will be treated to the Henry Rollins Slideshow which will make its Australian debut on the night, going down at Cinema A of Brisbane’s GOMA.

The rest of the tour is selling out rapidly, as Rollins demonstrates his dedication to even our most regional cities.

UPDATE 05/07/16: Henry Rollins has finally announced a Sydney date as part of the Festival Of Dangerous Ideas.

Watch: Henry Rollins Spoken Word

An Evening With Henry Rollins Tour Dates

Friday, 2nd September – SOLD OUT

Blue Mountains Theatre & Community Hub, Springwood, NSW

Tickets: Feel Presents

Saturday, 3rd September – JUST ANNOUNCED

Sydney Opera House (Festival Of Dangerous Ideas), Sydney NSW

Tickets: Feel Presents

Wednesday, 7th September – SOLD OUT

Milton Theatre, Milton NSW

Tickets: Feel Presents

Thursday, 8th September

Canberra Theatre Playhouse,Canberra ACT

Tickets: Feel Presents

Friday, 9th September

Wollongong Town Hall, Wollongong NSW

Tickets: Feel Presents

Saturday, 10th September

Wests City, Newcastle NSW

Tickets: Feel Presents

Sunday, 11th September

Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin NT

Tickets: Feel Presents

Tuesday, 13th September

Star Court Theatre, Lismore NSW

Tickets: Feel Presents

Wednesday, 14th September – SOLD OUT

The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD

Tickets: Feel Presents

Thursday, 15th September – SOLD OUT

The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD

Tickets: Feel Presents

Friday, 16th September – SOLD OUT

Cinema A, GOMA, Brisbane

Tickets on sale Friday June 3rd @ 9am

Saturday, 17th September

Theatre Royal, Hobart TAS

Tickets: Feel Presents

Monday, 19th September

Arts Centre Melbourne’s State Theatre, Melbourne VIC

Tickets: Feel Presents

Tuesday, 20th September

Arts Centre Melbourne’s State Theatre, Melbourne VIC

Tickets: Feel Presents

Wednesday, 21st Sept

Araluean Arts Centre, Alice Springs NT

Tickets: Feel Presents

Thursday, 22nd September

Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide SA

Tickets: Feel Presents

Friday, 24th September

The Regal Theatre, Perth WA

Tickets: Feel Presents

Saturday, 24th September

The Regal Theatre, Perth WA

Tickets: Feel Presents

Sunday, 25th September

Margaret River Cultural Centre, Margaret River WA

Tickets: Feel Presents

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"