Image for Josh Pyke Drops Huge ‘Best Of’ National Tour Plus Dreamy New Single & Album Announcement

Josh Pyke Drops Huge ‘Best Of’ National Tour Plus Dreamy New Single & Album Announcement

Written by Emmy Mack on May 24, 2017

Josh Pyke has just dropped the motherload, hitting fans with a brand new single, a new album packed with his best tunes plus “B-sides & rarities” and a huge new national tour to boot.

First up, we have the dreamy new single ‘Into The Wind’, a hypnotic down-tempo indie hymn packed with lush harmonies and wistful lyrics, which has been brought to life in a charming, nostalgic music video directed and produced by Jefferton James.

Pyke reckons he wrote the song as a note to himself to keep making music and never stand still.

“You keep doing it because you’re compelled to,” he says.

And he’s not doing it by halves. The multiple ARIA-winning troubadour’s fresh tune is one of two brand new songs to feature on his new two-disc BEST OF, B-SIDES & RARITIES LP, which is due out on Friday, 30th June.

As well as the two newbies, the double-disc offering will also feature “handpicked singles spanning his five studio albums on one disc, plus a bonus disc made up of rare tracks and B-sides”.

To toast the new release, not only is Pyke serving up his seminal debut Memories & Dust on vinyl for the first time ever, he’s also announced a huge national tour which will see him visit fans in 12 different Aussie cities this July and August.

Rising star singer-sonwriter and new Ivy league Records recruit Kyle Lionhart will be coming along for the ride and tickets go on sale from next Monday, 29th May.

Catch all the details below.

‘Best Of Josh Pyke’ Tour Dates

Supported by Kyle Lionhart

Tickets go on sale from Monday, 29th May.

Friday, 28th July

Enmore Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)

Tickets: Ticketek 

Saturday, 29th July

Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle (18+)

Tickets: Ticketbooth

Friday, 4th August

The Corner Hotel, Melbourne (18+)

Tickets: Corner Hotel

Saturday, 5th August

The Wool Exchange, Geelong (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 10th August

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 11th August

The Triffid Brisbane (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 12th August

The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 17th August

The Gov, Adelaide (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 18th August

Prince Of Wales, Bunbury (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 19th August

The Capitol, Perth (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 25th August

Launceston Country Club, Launceston (18+)

Tickets: Tixtas

Saturday, 26th August

Wrest Point Casino, Hobart (18+)

Tickets: Tixtas

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"