Image for L-FRESH The LION Announces National Tour

L-FRESH The LION Announces National Tour

Written by Sam Murphy on July 11, 2016

Aussie hip-hop artist L-FRESH The LION has announced a massive national tour in support of his new album Become.

L-FRESH will play a massive 14 dates across the country starting next month, moving from Adelaide up to the final stop in Brisbane with a few detours in between.

He’ll be joined by Big Village Records’ latest signee Omar Musa and spoken word poet and MC Sukhjit on all dates apart from in Adelaide and on the Gold Coast where Luka Lesson will support and in Darwin where Sampa The Great will step up.

Become is L-FRESH’s second album and follows on from his 2014 breakthrough One. The record features a roster of Australian hip-hop’s finest including Remi and Jimblah.

The MC spent most of last month touring around the country with fellow MC Urthboy as the support act but now he’s taking the main slot to showcase tracks of the album, many for the first time.

Check out all the dates below.

Watch: L-FRESH The LION Tour Teaser

L-FRESH The LION Become Tour



Friday, 5th August


University Of Adelaide, Adelaide

Tickets: TBA

Sunday, 14th August

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION



Friday, 19th and Saturday, 20th August


Darwin Festival, Darwin

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Friday, 26th August

Amplifier, Perth

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Saturday, 27th August

Odd Fellow, Fremantle

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Thursday, 1st September

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Friday, 2nd September

Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Saturday, 3rd September

Workers Club, Geelong

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Thursday, 8th September

Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION



Friday, 9th September


Transit Bar, Canberra

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Saturday, 10th September

Newtown Social Club, Sydney

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Friday, 16th September

Great Northern, Byron Bay

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Saturday, 17th September

The Foundry, Brisbane

Tickets: L-FRESH The LION

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"