Image for Music Feeds LIVE: Kim Churchill Streaming This Monday

Music Feeds LIVE: Kim Churchill Streaming This Monday

Written by Nastassia Baroni on December 5, 2014

Sweet-toned Canberra singer, songwriter and impressive multi-instrumentalist Kim Churchill will soon embark on a national tour in support of Single Spark, the latest single to be taken from his 2014 Silence/Win album and to get him all warmed up, he’ll be stopping by Music Feeds Studio this Monday for a session of Music Feeds LIVE.

The young Australian troubadour has developed a stellar reputation both at home and abroad for his impressive ability to juggle guitar, bass drum, harmonica, tambourine and percussion all while delivering stunning vocal performances.

Silence/Win is his third studio album and his first Australian major label release. It was recorded in Vancouver, with a little production help from industry heavyweight Warne Livesey (Midnight Oil, Matthew Good).

At the tender age of 24 Kim Churchill has already racked up performances on hallowed stages of Glastonbury and The Montreal Jazz Festival, he’s taken on headline tours through Canada, the UK and Europe plus has opened for international icons Billy Bragg and Michael Franti. Now he can add a live session at Music Feeds Studio to his pretty dense resumé.

For your chance to see what is sure to be a captivating performance, tune in right here after 4:00pm AEST this Monday, 8th December when Kim Churchill stops by Music Feeds Studio for a session of Music Feeds LIVE.

Watch: Kim Churchill – Single Spark

Kim Churchill National Tour Dates

Tickets on sale from 10am Friday, 31st October

Thursday, 15th January 2015
The Corner, Melbourne VIC
Tickets: Music Glue

Friday, 16th January 2015
The Abbey, Canberra ACT
Tickets: Music Glue

Saturday, 17th January 2015
Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Tickets: Music Glue

Wednesday, 21st January 2015
Birdhouse Bar, Wagga Wagga NSW
Tickets: Music Glue

Thursday, 22nd January 2015
Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul NSW
Tickets: Music Glue

Friday, 23rd January 2015
The Cambridge, Newcastle NSW
Tickets: Music Glue

Saturday, 24th January 2015
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney NSW
Tickets: Music Glue

Thursday, 29th January 2015
The Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW
Tickets: Free Entry

Friday, 30th January 2015
The Zoo, Brisbane QLD
Tickets: Music Glue

Saturday, 31st January 2015
Solbar, Maroochydore QLD
Tickets: Music Glue

Sunday, 1st February 2015
Festival of King Island, TAS
Tickets: Music Glue

Thursday, 5th February 2015
Jive, Adelaide SA
Tickets: Music Glue

Friday, 6th February 2015
Amplifier Bar, Perth WA
Tickets: Music Glue

Saturday, 7th February 2015
City of Stirling Summerset Arts Festival at Stirling Civic Gardens, Scarborough WA
Tickets: Music Glue

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"