Image for Numbers Radio Tour New Single, Including First W.A. Shows

Numbers Radio Tour New Single, Including First W.A. Shows

Written by Daniel Clarke on March 17, 2010

Numbers Radio, fresh off the back of their debut album Acquiring Satellites and armed with the record’s third single ‘U & I’, are getting India Pacific, steaming from Brisbane to Byron and Sydney to Perth in a whirlwind of national tour dates for April and May.

Since the 2008 release of their self titled EP and consequent singles ‘Come on’, ‘Boring’ and ‘Automatic’, Numbers Radio has become synonymous with thumping Ozzy rock & roll and their latest single hasn’t fallen far from the tree, or rolled far from the rock !

Yet another slammin’ number from the Brisbane trio, ‘U & I’ is trendy pop meets angry rock (after school for a fist fight). With sprawling verses and mandatory sing-along chorus ‘U & I’ proves as infectiously catchy as the singles that came before…

With some solid touring on the cards before they hit the studio again, Numbers Radio look set to keep there brand of fast paced rock and roll coming so keep this frequency clear…

NUMBERS RADIO – “YOU AND I” TOUR 2010

Friday 26th March
BRISBANE – Troubadour (with Fire! Saint Rosa Fire!)

Friday 9th April
GOLD COAST – Neverland

Saturday 10th April
COOLANGATTA – Coolangatta Hotel (with British India)

Friday 23rd April
BYRON BAY – Great Northern

Wednesday 28th April
BONDI – Beach Road Hotel (with Cassette Kids)

Thursday 29th April
WOLLONGONG – Harp Hotel

Friday 30th April
SYDNEY – Lansdowne Hotel

Saturday 1st May
NEWCASTLE – Cambridge Hotel

Thursday 6th May
GERALDTON – Breakers

Friday 7th May
FREMANTLE – Norfolk Basement

Saturday 8th May
PERTH – Rocket Room

Keep an eye on their Myspace page for ticket details.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"