Image for QOTSA, The National & Flume Among Huge First Roskilde 2013 Line-Up Announcement

QOTSA, The National & Flume Among Huge First Roskilde 2013 Line-Up Announcement

Written by Mike Hohnen on April 19, 2013

With just their first line-up announcement, organisers behind the Danish festival Roskilde have already established that 2013 is going to be a massive year. From Rihanna to Suicidal Tendencies, Kraftwerk to Slipknot the week-long festival has once again lived up to its rep of pushing through musical boundaries.

It’s hard to pick just when the line-up starts to fizzle out, as the list is pieced together with plenty of international festival favourites. Rihanna takes out pole position with Queens Of The Stone Age, Kraftwerk and the super-hot-right-now The National (confirmed for Splendour, BTW) sitting just below her.

It’s really cool to see Slipknot and Sigur Ros are playing at the same event, and props to Flume for being rightly credited above both Baauer and Azealia Banks. Also a little shout out to our NZ mates Unknown Mortal Orchestra, currently doing big things internationally.

Speaking to NME, Music Director Rikke Øxner states, “As always, we are ambitious on our audience’s behalf and eager to cross their musical boundaries. At the same time we have a variety of stars to secure the collective, unifying concert experience.”

This line-up is sure to get much, much better with the festival in full swing from Saturday, 29th June to Sunday, 7th July. Marvel at the first line-up announcement below.

Queens Of The Stone Age
The National
Sigur Ros
Jake Bugg
Crystal Castles
Of Monsters and Men
King Krule
Bobby Womack
Unknown Mortal Orchestra
James Blake
Simian Mobile Disco
Lykke Li
Suicidal Tendencies
Ingrid feat. Peter, Bjorn & John, Lykke Li Miike Snow, Coco, J. Ahlund
Karpe Diem
Azealia Banks
Killer Mike
Mykki Blanco
Kendrick Lamar
Danny Brown
Joey Bada$$
Action Bronson
Flatbush Zombies
Chelsea Light Moving
Parquet Courts
Pissed Jeans

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"