Image for The Postal Service ‘Give Up’ 10th Anniversary Reissue Details

The Postal Service ‘Give Up’ 10th Anniversary Reissue Details

Written by Marc Zanotti on January 23, 2013

The Postal Service have released the details for the reissue of their one and only album, Give Up. This year marks the 10th anniversary of Give Up, and to commemorate the milestone bandmates Ben Gibbard and Jimmy Tamborello have revisited the album.

As is the norm with reissues, the tracks have been fully remastered and there are a few extra songs included. As reported by Stereogum, Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition comes with a second disc that features covers by Iron & Wine and The Shins.

The deluxe rerelease also boasts a handful of remixes, live recordings and two previously unreleased Postal Service tracks. Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition will be available on 3xLP, 2xCD and a strictly limited Sub Pop Loser Edition on coloured vinyl.

The Postal Service will also hit the road for a reunion tour and a set at Coachella 2013. Here’s hoping they swing by our neighbourhood some time this year.

The Postal Service – Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition – Tracklist

Disc 1
01 The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
02 Such Great Heights
03 Sleeping In
04 Nothing Better
05 Recycled Air
06 Clark Gable
07 We Will Become Silhouettes
08 This Place Is a Prison
09 Brand New Colony
10 Natural Anthem

Disc 2
01 Turn Around
02 A Tattered Line of String
03 Be Still My Heart
04 There’s Never Enough Time
05 Suddenly Everything Has Changed
06 Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
07 Grow Old With Me
08 Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)
09 The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)
10 Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)
11 We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
13 Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)
14 Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)
15 We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)
16 Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"