Image for The Strides Australian Tour 2011 – National Reclamation’ Tour

The Strides Australian Tour 2011 – National Reclamation’ Tour

Written by Brayden Darke on September 27, 2011

Sydney’s reggae, Afrobeat and hip hop extraordinaires, The Strides, have announced an Australian Tour for this November and December on the back of their sophomore album Reclamation.

Fronted by Reggae master Ras Roni, from Barbados via London, and Fijian MC Ltl GZEUS (Little Jesus), Reclamation faithfully channels the sounds of Bob and Damian Marley, Fela Kuti, Tony Allen, Barrington Levy and The Skatalites, whilst still forging a unique sound that defies genre.

With such an array of talent in one group, it’s no wonder The Strides are in high demand, recently inking a deal with European label ‘Record Kicks’ based in Milan, for European and North American distribution. Locally, ‘The Strides National Reclamation Tour’ will play capital cities and some regional areas on their biggest and most exciting national tour yet.

The Strides National Reclamation’ Tour Dates

Bulli | Saturday 5th November @ Heritage Hotel
Brisbane | Friday 11th November @ The Joynt
Sunshine Coast | Saturday 12th November @ Nambour Full Moon Party
Sunshine Coast | Sunday 13th November @ Eumundi Originals
Sydney | Thursday 17th November @ 505, Surry Hills
Milton | Friday 18th November @ Milton Theatre
Bermagui | Saturday 19th November @ Murruh Hall
Melbourne | Sunday 20th November @ Northcote Social Club
Sydney | Thursday 24th November @ Shore Club, Manly
Newcastle | Friday 25th November @ Great Northern Hotel
Cronulla | Sunday 27th November @ Brass Monkey, Cronulla
Perth | Wednesday 30th November @ The Ellington
Fremantle | Thursday 1st December @ Mojos
Perth | Friday 2nd December @ The Bird
Bunbury | Saturday 3rd December @ The Prince of Wales Hotel
Ravens Wood | Sunday 4th December @ Ravenswood Hotel
Byron Bay | Friday 16th December @ Beach Hotel
Nimbin | Saturday 17th December @ Nimbin Hall
Coffs Harbour | Sunday 18th December @ Hoey Moey

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"