Culture

National Treasure Josh Thomas Just Announced His First Australian Tour In Over Six Years

Aussie comedian and beloved national treasure Josh Thomas teased an “itty bitty” homecoming tour back in June, and now the Please Like Me creator has revealed all the details about his first Australian live show dates in over six years, announcing his new tour Whoopsie Daisy will be hitting local stages throughout October and November.

The shows mark the first time Thomas has performed live since 2013. Please Like Me wrapped up its fourth and final season in 2016, and if it feels like there’s been a hole in your heart ever since, good news! Thomas is currently in Los Angeles working on the show’s successor Everything’s Gonna Be Okay – which sees the comedian playing a “neurotic” 25-year old named Nicholas, and is likely to be just as tenderly funny and heartbreaking as Thomas’ first series.

Check out Whoopsie Daisy tour dates below. Before the main run of dates kicks off, there will be a series of work-in-progress shows late October in the Byron Bay town of Brunswick Heads.

Tickets for all shows go on sale this Friday, 16th August from here.

JOSH THOMAS – WHOOPSIE DAISY

WORK-IN-PROGRESS SHOWS



Friday, 25th October – Sunday, 27th October

Brunswick Picture House, Brunswick Heads NSW

MAIN TOUR

Wednesday, 30th October – Saturday, 2nd November

Brisbane Powerhouse, Brisbane

Sunday, 3rd November

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Friday, 8th November

Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra

Saturday, 9th November

Palais Theatre, Melbourne

Tuesday, 12th November

Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns

Friday, 15th November

The Concourse, Chatswood

Friday, 22nd November

Regal Theatre, Perth

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more