Features

WIN: Play Pre-Show Pool With Papa Vs Pretty!

ARIA-nominated Sydney outfit Papa Vs Pretty are riding a wave of momentum that started back in September with the release of My Life Is Yours, the first taste fans were offered of the band’s sophomore album, White Deer Park, which the boys unveiled to high praise late last month.

White Deer Park, the follow-up to 2011′s United in Isolation, which gave the young four-piece a massive home following and regular rotation on Triple J, will finally be hitting the road this month, following a spot at the Secret Garden Festival and some well-received single launch dates.

But for those of you who think maybe spending an evening with the likes of Papa Vs Pretty and their current touring comrades Ball Park Music and Holy Holy isn’t enough, Music Feeds is going to do you one better and give you the chance to play pool with Papa Vs Pretty before the show.

For your chance to hit pockets with one of our brightest young bands before you see them onstage, simply make a post on your Twitter, Instagram or Facebook account, tag the band, specify which show you want to go to and use the hashtag #poolwithpapavspretty. There’s double passes for each show so you can bring a friend!

Entries for this competition close 5:00pm AEDT Saturday, 3rd May 2014, one day before the tour concludes at the Corner Hotel in Melbourne. Please note, this competition is not available for under-18s shows on Papa Vs Pretty’s upcoming tour. Check below for eligible dates.

Watch: Papa vs Pretty – Smother

Ball Park Music 2014 Headline Tour
w/Papa Vs Pretty, Holy Holy

Thursday, 3rd April 2014
Uni Bar, Wollongong
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Friday, 4th April 2014
Zierholz @ UC, Canberra
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Saturday, 5th April 2014
Metro Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Wednesday, 9th April 2014
Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Thursday, 10th April 2014
Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Friday, 11th April 2014
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Saturday, 12th April 2014
Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Sunday, 13th April 2014
Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane (Under 18s Daytime)
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Thursday, 17th April
Hotel New York, Launceston
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Friday, 18th April 2014
Butter Factory, Burnie
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Saturday, 19th April 2014
Republic Bar, Hobart
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Sunday, 20th April 2014
Republic Bar, Hobart
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Thursday, 24th April 2014
Astor Theatre, Perth
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Friday, 25th April 2014
Studio 146, Albany
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Saturday, 26th April 2014
Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Sunday, 27th April 2014
Newport Hotel, Fremantle
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Wednesday, 30th April 2014
Railway Club, Darwin
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Friday, 2nd May 2014
The Gov, Adelaide (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Saturday, 3rd May 2014
Corner Hotel, Melbourne (Under 18s Daytime)
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Saturday, 3rd May 2014
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Sunday, 4th May 2014
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tix: Via Ball Park Music

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more