News

2014 Australian Open Live Music Lineup Announced

Michael and Matt Gudinski‘s Mushroom have gotten together with the 2014 Australian Open to make the upcoming Grand Slam something special for music and sports fans, offering up an eclectic roster of artists for the Heineken Live Stage, including The Preatures, The Rubens, and more.

The lineup has been curated by the Mushroom Group and features headlining sets from The Rubens and Clare Bowditch on the nights of the men’s and women’s finals respectively. The rest of the bill is populated by incredible local talent such as British India, Snakadaktal, and Stonefield.

There will also be performances by Australian music legends Daryl Braithwaite and Jon Stevens, as well as a special set from BBC Radio 1’s equally legendary EDM maestro Pete Tong, with performances taking place from 6-7PM each day and open to all Australian Open spectators.

“Mushroom is thrilled to be involved with the Australian Open. As Melburnians it’s exciting for us to see the best of music and sport combined – two things we love. We’re especially proud to see the inclusion of so many great emerging bands,” said the Mushroom Group’s Matt Gudinski.

Meanwhile The Rubens have said, “We can’t believe we’re playing on men’s final night at the Australian Open, and on Australia Day no less! We are all big tennis fans, so it’s most certainly a special gig for us. And we have our fingers crossed for an Aussie in the final too.”

Visit the Mushroom website for more info.

Australian Open Heineken Live Stage Lineup

Monday, 13th January 2014
Saskwatch

Tuesday, 14th January 2014
World’s End Press

Wednesday, 15th January 2014
Snakadaktal

Thursday, 16th January 2014
Mahalia Barnes

Friday, 17th January 2014
Stonefield

Saturday, 18th January 2014
Pete Tong

Sunday, 19th January 2014
Jon Stevens

Monday, 20th January 2014
The Preatures

Tuesday, 21st January 2014
City Calm Down

Wednesday, 22nd January 2014
Daryl Braithwaite

Thursday, 23rd January 2014
Owl Eyes

Friday, 24th January 2014
British India

Saturday, 25th January 2014
Clare Bowditch

Sunday, 26th January 2014
The Rubens

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more