5 Seconds Of Summer Release New Single ‘Take My Hand’

5 Seconds Of Summer have released the new single, ‘Take My Hand’, the band’s second new release of 2022. ‘Take My Hand’ follows ‘Complete Mess’, which came out in early March. ‘Take My Hand’ was written by co-lead vocalist Luke Hemmings and produced by guitarist Michael Clifford.

Clifford produced ‘Complete Mess’, too, signalling a new era of creative independence for the band. The two most recent 5SOS albums – 2018’s Youngblood and 2020’s Calm – were made in conjunction with a host of big name pop producers, including Andrew Watt, Mike Elizondo, Rami Yacoub, Happy Perez and Benny Blanco.

Calm – 5SOS’s fourth album overall – recently celebrated its second birthday. Calm topped the Australian charts on its release in 2020, while also debuting at number one in the UK and number two in the USA. Calm was Hemmings, Clifford, Calum Hood and Ashton Irwin’s fourth consecutive ARIA #1 album. Details of the Sydney band’s fifth album are yet to materialise.

5 Seconds of Summer recently launched the Take My Hand world tour. They’ll be in town for a string of Australian headline dates this November-December, including two nights at the Sydney Opera House Forecourt (Friday, 9th and Saturday, 10th December). Find complete tour details here and listen to ‘Take My Hand’ below.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more