A Day To Remember Announce New Album ‘Bad Vibrations’, Share Brutal Title Track

Florida outfit A Day To Remember have announced their highly-anticipated sixth studio album Bad Vibrations, and have shared the music video for the album’s fierce title track.

Bad Vibrations‘ lead single Paranoia hit our ears back in March, and today the five-piece have revealed their latest album, packing another 10 new tracks, will arrive on 19th August.

Bad Vibrations‘ title track opens the record with huge riffs, catchy hooks and those characteristically brutal ADTR breakdowns. Watch the song’s music video below, too.

The Bad Vibrations album sees ADTR return with their blend of pop-punk and hardcore. The album’s production saw the band work with Bill Stevenson of Descendents and Jason Livermore, who has worked with Rise Against and NOFX.

“We completely changed the way we wrote, recorded and mixed this album,” says ADTR frontman Jeremy McKinnon.

“It was one of the most unique recording experiences we’ve ever had. We rented a cabin in the mountains 30 minutes outside of town and just wrote together in a room, which was the polar opposite of the last three albums we’ve made.

“And working with Bill was an awesome experience. He was a bit hard to read at first, so I think we subconsciously pushed ourselves harder to try to impress him. As a result, we gave this album everything we had.”

A Day To Remember have toured almost continuously since their 2013 album Common Courtesy, and were last down under for the Big Ass Australian Tour with their mates The Amity Affliction, Motionless In White & Hands Like Houses. With new ADTR music now on the horizon, Aussies fans are no doubt super-keen for the group’s eventual return.

Catch the video for Bad Vibrations‘ title track below, alongside the album’s artwork and tracklist. Digital pre-orders for the album are available on iTunes, with pre-order bundles also available via this link.

Watch: A Day To Remember – Bad Vibrations

A Day To Remember – Bad Vibrations Artwork

(Click to expand)

a day to remember bad vibrations album art 2016 supplied

A Day To Remember – Bad Vibrations Tracklist

01. Bad Vibrations

02. Paranoia

03. Naivety

04. Exposed

05. Bullfight

06. Reassemble

07. Justified

08. We Got This

09. Same About You

10. Turn Off the Radio

11. Forgive and Forget

Gallery: The Amity Affliction + A Day To Remember – Big Ass Tour, Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney 2015 / Photos By Liam Cameron

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more