AC/DC To Release ‘Live At River Plate’ 2CD Set

AC/DC fans have a new stocking filler this Christmas, and the band didn’t have to go to much effort to churn it out either.

The band will be releasing a double live album – Live at River Plate – on November 20. Does that title sound familiar?

It sure is. The package is effectively the audio version of the DVD of the same name, which was released mid-last year. Surely, the band could have at least given us a live album from a completely different show?

But no, they’ve gone the lazy route and recycled the audio from their three massive shows at River Plate Stadium in Buenos Aries, Argentina on their Black Ice tour in 2010.

Still, if you prefer live albums to live DVD’s (personally I still do) and you love AC/DC, or know someone who does, then you’ll lap this up.

Because AC/DC are still anti-downloading, the only way you can get it is by going and getting the album from record stores such as JB Hi-Fi or Sanity, where you can pre-order the live set with one of three different covers. There’s also apparently a three-disc red vinyl version on offer for those of you who love that kind of stuff.

And who knows, maybe the release of the live album is to tie in with an impending announcement of a new album or tour next year?! Reps from the band’s label – Albert Music – have told us that the band plan to do both of these to celebrate their 40th anniversary in 2013.

Until then, here’s the tracklisting for Live at River Plate:

1. Rock N Roll Train

2. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be

3. Back In Black

4. Big Jack

5. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

6. Shot Down In Flames

7. Thunderstruck

8. Black Ice

9. The Jack

10. Hells Bells

11. Shoot To Thrill

12. War Machine

13. Dog Eat Dog

14. You Shook Me All Night Long

15. T.N.T.

16. Whole Lotta Rosie

17. Let There Be Rock

18. Highway To Hell

19. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more