AFI Frontman Davey Havok Forms Supergourp With Members Of No Doubt

AFI frontman Davey Havok and No Doubt, minus Gwen Stefani, have formed an as-yet-unnamed supergroup.  Havok and the No Doubt boys, Tom Dumont, Tony Kanal and Adrian Young have apparently finished recording an album and are looking to sign a label deal.

The news comes after periods of inactivity for both bands, AFI’s ninth studio album Burials being released back in 2012, while No Doubt haven’t put an album out since 2012’s Push and Shove. And while No Doubt did reform to play some shows last year, Stefani’s recent announcement that she is working on her first solo album in a decade This Is What The Truth Feels Live – the follow up to 2006’s The Sweet Escape – means the rest of the band probably have a lot of free time on their hands.

Lucky for them they have found serial side project lover Havok, who along with AFI also plays in electronic music act Blaqk Audio with AFI guitarist Jade Puget, as well as the hardcore band XTRMST.

With no tracks yet to leak and no word from the band on what to expect from the album, we here are Music Feeds are officially declaring this the appropriate time for wild and baseless speculation. On that front, if you want my entirely unfounded two cents on what the album might be like I’m guessing it’ll be a Ska Pop Punk album.

Did I mention they share a manager with Green Day?

Watch: No Doubt – Don’t Speak

Watch: AFI – Miss Murder

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more