AFI Unveil New Song ‘Get Dark’, From Upcoming EP ‘The Missing Man’

AFI delete all their Instagram posts. Following this, a mysterious image appears — it’s the band, but with frontman Davy Havok missing.

Well, it can mean only one thing, right? New music!

Following on from this what-the-heck moment, the band have now uploaded a new song titled ‘Get Dark’, which is from an upcoming EP.

Fans might be quick to note that it isn’t exactly post-hardcore. The new track instead leans closer to the band’s more recent material, with some dirty rockin’ licks complimenting Havok’s sweeping and melodic vocals. (Yes, you can breathe out now, he’s still in the band.)

The track will be part of the group’s forthcoming EP The Missing Man. The extended player comprises five tracks (listed below) and will follow on from the band’s 10th studio album, AFI.

When can fans expect it? Well, it’s due 7th December.

AFI recently celebrated the 15-year anniversary of breakthrough album Sing The Sorrow, which was first released March 11th 2003.

If ‘Get Dark’ is any indication to go on, it doesn’t seem like the band will be slowing down anytime soon.

AFI – ‘The Missing Man’ EP Tracklisting

1. Trash Boat

2. Break Angels

3. Back into the Sun

4. Get Dark

5. The Missing Man

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more