AFI Unleash Two New Songs ‘Dulceria’ & ‘Far Too Near’

As we edge towards the release of their 11th studio album, AFI have shared another two songs with us. ‘Far Too Near’ and ‘Dulceria’ have arrived, the latter with a music video.

‘Dulceria’ was also co-written with Smashing Pumpkins frontman and good pal of AFI, Billy Corgan.

The band’s guitarist Jade Puget said, “Billy and I have a great creative connection when we’re writing together.

“It was inspiring to work with such a talented and legendary songwriter and ‘Dulcería’ is a testament to that.”

AFI frontman, Davey Havok says, “‘Dulcería’ suggests if you spend too much time in the candy store you may end up stuck to the floor.”

Both new singles, which you can listen to below, are taken from the band’s forthcoming album.

Bodies is their 11th studio album and is due for release Friday, 11th June.

The new pair of singles follows the release of ‘Looking Tragic’ and ‘Begging For Trouble’.

AFI ‘Bodies’ Tracklisting

Album set for release Friday, 11th June

01. Twisted Tongues

02. Far Too Near

03. Dulceria

04. On Your Back

05. Escape From Los Angeles

06. Begging For Trouble

07. Back From The Flesh

08. Looking Tragic

09. Death Of The Party

10. No Eyes

11. Tied To A Tree

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more