Animal Collective Announce New EP, Unveil First Single ‘Kinda Bonkers’

US experimental indie outfit Animal Collective are back, today announcing that they’ll release a brand new four-track EP this Friday titled The Painters made up of unreleased tracks recorded last year.

Ahead of its release they’ve unveiled the first track from the record, a single called ‘Kinda Bonkers.’

The new track is typically intense and slightly weird, pulling layer over layer of swirling beats with looping vocals and samples, and has been released alongside a perfectly trippy lyric video.

The Painters EP will be released almost a year after the band put out their 2016 album Painting With, and contains tracks ‘Peacemaker’, ‘Goalkeeper’ and a track by Martha & the Vandellas called ‘Jimmy Mack’ that Animal Collective have played regularly on tour recently.

Check out the new single ‘Kinda Bonkers’, below.

Watch: Animal Collective – ‘Kinda Bonkers’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more