ARIA Award 2013 Winners – Live Updates

The 27th ARIA Awards are upon us and between the festivities and the nominees, the 2013 instalment of the ARIAs is one of the biggest and most hotly anticipated events in the ceremony’s 26-year history. Music Feeds is here to make sure you stay up-to-date with all the news of the winners!

Some major local and international acts are set for tonight’s ceremony, which is kicking off at the Event Centre at The Star in Sydney, including Alicia Keys, Lorde, Flume, Tame Impala, and Birds Of Tokyo, with nominees including Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, Paul Kelly, and Abbe May.

Below, readers can see the full list of nominees for the 2013 Australian Recording Industry Association Awards. We’ll be updating the list live as the winners are announced, so make sure you check back regularly to keep up-to-date with all of the news surrounding the 27th ARIA Awards!

2013 ARIA Award Nominees

(Warning: this list is ahead of the TV results)

Album of the Year

Birds Of Tokyo – March Fires

Flume – Flume

Guy Sebastian – Armageddon

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Push The Sky Away

Tame Impala – LonerismWINNER

Breakthrough Artist – Release

Presented by PPCA

Big Scary – Not Art

Flume – FlumeWINNER

RüFüS – Atlas

The Rubens – The Rubens

Vance Joy – God Loves You When You’re Dancing

Best Male Artist

Flume – FlumeWINNER

Guy Sebastian — Armageddon

Keith Urban — Little Bit Of Everything

Matt Corby – Resolution

Paul Kelly — Spring and Fall

Best Female Artist

Abbe May – Kiss My Apocalypse

Emma Louise – vs Head vs Heart

Jessica Mauboy — To The End Of The EarthWINNER

Missy Higgins – Set Me On Fire

Sarah Blasko – I Awake

Best Group

Boy & Bear – Harlequin Dream

Birds Of Tokyo – March Fires

Empire Of The Sun – Ice On The Dune

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Push The Sky Away

Tame Impala – LonerismWINNER

Best Independent Release

Big Scary — Not Art

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds — Push The Sky AwayWINNER

San Cisco — San Cisco

Sheppard — Let Me Down Easy

The Drones — I See Seaweed

Best Adult Contemporary Album

Bob Evans — Familiar Stranger

Clare Bowditch — The Winter I Chose Happiness

Josh Pyke — The Beginning And The End Of Everything

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds — Push The Sky AwayWINNER

Sarah Blasko — I Awake

Best Blues and Roots Album

Archie Roach — Into the Bloodstream

Mama Kin — The Magician’s Daughter

Melbourne Ska Orchestra — Melbourne Ska Orchestra

Russell Morris — SharkmouthWINNER

The Cat Empire — Steal The Light

Best Children’s Album

Giggle and Hoot — Claw Tapping Tunes

Jay Laga’aia — Ten In The Bed

Justine Clarke — A Little Day Out with JustineWINNER

Sam Moran — Play Along With Sam

The Wiggles — Taking Off!

Best Comedy Release

Housos — Live

Sammy J & Randy — Bin Night

Pauly Fenech — Pauly’s Shorts

Tom & Alex — The Bits We’re Least Ashamed OfWINNER

Various — Colin Buchanan’s TGIF Songs

Best Country Album

Jasmine Rae — If I Want To

Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson — Wreck and RuinWINNER

Lee Kernaghan — Beautiful Noise

Sara Storer — Lovegrass

Troy Cassar—Daley and Adam Harvey — The Great Country Songbook

Best Dance Release

Flume — FlumeWINNER

Jagwar Ma — Howlin

The Potbelleez — Saved In A Bottle

The Presets — Pacifica

RüFüS — Atlas

Best Pop Release

Empire Of The Sun — Ice On The Dune

Guy Sebastian — ArmageddonWINNER

San Cisco — San Cisco

The Preatures — Is This How You Feel

Vance Joy — God Loves You When You’re Dancing

Best Rock Album

Birds Of Tokyo — March Fires

Boy & Bear — Harlequin Dream

Tame Impala — LonerismWINNER

The Drones — I See Seaweed

The Rubens — The Rubens

Best Hard Rock/Heavy Metal Album

Airbourne — Black Dog Barking

Karnivool — AsymmetryWINNER

Northlane — Singularity

The Amity Affliction — Chasing Ghosts

Thy Art Is Murder — Hate

Best Urban Album

Bliss n Eso — Circus In The Sky

Horrorshow — King Amongst Many

Illy — Bring it BackWINNER

Seth Sentry — This Was Tomorrow

Urthboy — Smokey’s Haunt


Song of the Year

Presented by the Today Network

Bombs Away (feat. The Twins) — Party Bass

Flume — Holdin On

Samantha Jade — What You’ve Done To Me

Birds Of Tokyo — Lanterns

Timomatic — Parachute

Vance Joy – Riptide

Justice Crew — Best Night

Stafford Brothers (feat Lil Wayne & Christina Milian) – Hello

Guy Sebastian — Get Along

Matt Corby – ResolutionWINNER

Best International Artist

Presented by NOVA

Of Monsters And Men — My Head Is An Animal

Taylor Swift – Red

Birdy – Birdy

Bruno Mars — Unorthodox Jukebox

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis — The Heist

Ed Sheeran — +

One Direction — Take Me HomeWINNER

Mumford & Sons – Babel

P!nk — The Truth About Love

Michael Bublé — Christmas

Best Australian Live Act

Presented by Qantas

Paul Kelly & Neil Finn — Australian Tour: Feb — Mar 2013

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds — National Tour: Feb — Mar 2013

Keith Urban — The Story So Far Tour: Jan — Feb 2013

Tame Impala — Lonerism Tour: Apr — May 2013

Birds Of Tokyo — March Fires Tour: Feb — Mar 2013

The Drones — I See Seaweed Tour: Apr 2013

Flume — The Infinity Prism Tour: Apr — May 2013

Karnivool — Asymmetry Tour: Jun — Aug 2013

Guy Sebastian — Get Along Tour: Mar — Jun 2013WINNER

Matt Corby — Australian Tour: May — Jun 2013

Best Video

Presented by YouTube

Flight Facilities “Clair De Lune (feat. Christine Hoberg)” (Flight Facilities / Kobalt Label Services) — Dave Ma

Matt Corby “Resolution” (Mercury Australia) — Bryce Jepson

Vance Joy “Riptide” — Dimitri Basil

Justice Crew “Best Night” — Marc Furmie

San Cisco “Fred Astaire” (Island City Records/MGM) — Andrew Nowrojee

Birds Of Tokyo “Lanterns”— Josh Logue

Timomatic “Parachute” — Marc Furmie & Elisa Mercurio

Flume “Holdin On”— Joe Nappa

Samantha Jade “Firestarter” — Christopher FreyWINNER

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds “Jubilee Street” (Bad Seed Ltd / Kobalt Label Services) — John Hillcoat

ARIAs Best Cover Art:

Dave Homer & Aaron Hayward of Debaser for Ice On The Dune – @EmpireOfTheSun

Engineer of the Year:

Virginia Read for All Imperfect Things: Solo Piano Music of Michael Nyman – @sallywhitwell

Producer of the Year:

Harley Streten for Flume

Best Classical Album:

Sally Whitwell – All Imperfect Things: Solo Piano Music of Michael Nyman

ARIAs Best Jazz Album: The Idea Of North – Smile

Best Original Soundtrack/Cast/Show Album:

Paul Kelly, James Ledger, Genevieve Lacey & ANAM Musicians – Conversations With Ghosts

Best World Music Album:

Joseph Tawadros – Chameleons of the White Shadow

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more