Custom styles

Image for Azealia Banks Finally Releases Debut Album ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’

Azealia Banks Finally Releases Debut Album ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’

Written by Nastassia Baroni on November 7, 2014

After years of delays, online feuds, threats to leak it herself, and a final split from her record label, overnight Azealia Banks finally released her debut album Broke With Expensive Taste.

Banks dropped a few clues on social media over the last few days alluding to the possible release of the record. Earlier this week she hinted at a “magic trick” on Twitter and followed that up overnight by tweeting out a link to download her new album.

“Words cannot express the way I feel today,” added the usually outspoken artist later. Broke With Expensive Taste was originally scheduled for release in September 2012. When that didn’t happen she indicated in September 2013, that the album would be released the following January.

When January rolled around, Banks took to Twitter once again, this time to vent her frustrations with the numerous delays that her debut album has faced while “begging” to be dropped by her record label Universal.

Her wishes were granted in July this year when Banks announced her forthcoming split with her label. Broke With Expensive Taste contains Banks’ breakout tracks like 212 and Yung Rapunxel, but interestingly does not include her collaboration with Pharrell, ATM Jam, which didn’t do well upon release.

Broke With Expensive Taste is available on iTunes now. See the album’s tracklist below.

Listen: Azealia Banks – Chasing Time

Broke With Expensive Taste Tracklist

1. Idle Delilah
2. Gimme A Chance
3. Desperado
4. JFK feat. Theophilus London
5. 212 feat. Lazy Jay
6. Wallace
7. Heavy Metal and Reflective
8. BBD
9. Ice Princess
10. Yung Rapunxel
11. Soda
12. Chasing Time
13. Luxury
14. Nude Beach A-Go-Go
15. Miss Amor
16. Miss Camaraderie

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script