Beastie Boys ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2’ New Album Has a Release Date

Beastie Boys have set a release date on their long overdue album Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2, May 2nd for Australia, or May 3rd in the US.

The album was due to be out in 2009 but was delayed after Adam Yaunch needed to recover from having a cancerous tumour removed. In January this year Yauch told fans that although he hadn’t got the all-clear, he was “hoping to be cancer free in the near future”.

This will be the eighth full length album from the New York Trio. You can hear a song from the album, Too many rappers which features guest vocals from fellow NYC rapper Nas.

Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 tracklist:

01 Tadlock’s Glasses

02 B-Boys in the Cut

03 Make Some Noise

04 Nonstop Disco Powerpack

05 OK

06 Too Many Rappers [ft. Nas]

07 Say It

08 The Bill Harper Collection

09 Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win [ft. Santigold]

10 Long Burn The Fire

11 Funky Donkey

12 Lee Majors Come Again

13 Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament

14 Pop Your Balloon

15 Crazy Ass Shit

16 Here’s a Little Something For Ya

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more