Image for Beastie Boys release tracklist for new album

Beastie Boys release tracklist for new album

Written by Michael Carr on October 26, 2010

The Beastie Boys Announced last week that their forthcoming album would be titled Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2. stating that the original Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 1. which was slated for release in Sept 2009 has been ‘indefinitely delayed.’ Having just released the tracklist it would seem as though the original, which was delayed due to MCA being diagnosed with cancer, bears a striking resemblance to Pt. 2.

Writing in a statement MCA had this to say. “Strange but true, the final sequence for Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2 works best with all its songs replaced by the 16 tracks we originally had lined up in pretty much the same order we had them in for Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 1. So we’ve come full circle.” Only one song ‘Bundt Cake’ didn’t make the journey from Pt. 1. to Pt. 2.

Due out in Autumn 2011 on Capitol you can check out the tracklist below.

Hot Sauce Committee Part 2:

01 Tadlock’s Glasses
02 B-Boys in the Cut
03 Make Some Noise
04 Nonstop Disco Powerpack
05 OK
06 Too Many Rappers [ft. Nas]
07 Say It
08 The Bill Harper Collection
09 Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win [ft. Santigold]
10 Long Burn The Fire
11 Funky Donkey
12 Lee Majors Come Again
13 Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14 Pop Your Balloon
15 Crazy Ass Shit
16 Here’s a Little Something For Ya

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"