News

Bernard Fanning, Ruel, Spiderbait & More To Play Huge New Adelaide Concert Series

Bernard Fanning, Ruel, Mallrat and pretty much every other contemporary Australian act you can think of have all been enlisted to play brand new Adelaide concert series Summer Sounds Festival.

Over 30 acts are playing the series, which takes place from the end of this month through all of next month, including Lime Cordiale, The Jungle Giants, The Veronicas, Cub Sport and more.

Taking place from Wednesday, 30th December 2020 to Saturday, 30th January 2021, the event will be hosted by Adelaide’s Bonython Park.

Interestingly, tickets will have to be bought in pods of 4 – 6 people, and each group will have their own designated space to dance and enjoy the concert, with an eski on standby full of pre-ordered drinks and snacks.

In addition, fans can order more drinks via an app that will be delivered to you via a golf buggy. This is the LIFE.

Check out the extensive full lineup, and all the important details, below.

Summer Sounds Festival 2020/21 Lineup

Wednesday, 30th December (Early Show)
Bump & Grind Block Party

Wednesdsay, 30th December (Late Show)
Do You Remember House (ft. Groove Terminator)

Thursday, 31st December (Early Show)
Massaoke Oz

Thursday, 31st December (Late Show)
Timmy Trumper

Friday, 1st January
Lime Cordiale with special guests

Saturday, 2nd January
Hot Dub Time Machine & Friends

Sunday, 3rd January
The Jungle Giants, Jack River & Merci Mercy

Wednesday, 6th January
The Veronicas & Eves Karydas

Thursday, 7th January
Ocean Alley & Ruby Fields

Friday, 8th January
Human Nature

Saturday, 9th January
Bernard Fanning & Something For Kate

Friday, 15th January
Mallrat, Cub Sport, Sycco and Stellie

Saturday, 16th January
Hans: Disco Resurrection

Thursday, 21st January
Ruel with special guests (all ages)

Friday, 22nd January
Spiderbait, Jebediah, Bodyjar & End Of Fashion

Saturday, 23rd January
Hayden James, Cosmo’s Midnight and Running Touch

Monday, 25th January
Will Sparks

Tuesday, 26th January
Björn Again

Friday, 29th January
Ball Park Music and Spacey Jane

Saturday, 30th January
Dune Rats, The Chats, Dear Seattle and Teenage Joans

Summer Sounds Festival

Tickets on sale 10am ACDT Friday, 4th December 

Wednesday, 30th December 2020 – Saturday, 30th January 2021
Bonython Park, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more